Member Help

help-login

Messages

Q

How do I delete my received and sent messages?

A
To delete messages in your Inbox or Sent box, click the check box next to the message you want to delete. You can delete all the messages on the current page by clicking the check box next to "Subject" near the top of the page. Then click the "Delete Checked" button.

Deleted messages from your Inbox will automatically go to your Trash box. Messages in your Trash will automatically be permanently deleted after 2 days. If you accidentally delete a message you want to keep, you can return it to your Inbox by clicking the check box next to the message you want to retrieve. You can retrieve all the message in your Trash box by clicking the check box next to "Subject" near the top of the page. Then click the "Return to Inbox" button. Once you have deleted a message from your Sent box, you cant retrieve it.

Please note that if you delete a message, all copies of that message will also be deleted. This means that if you copy a message to a folder and then delete it from your Inbox, the copy in the folder will also be deleted. Similarly, if you delete a message from a folder, the copy in your Inbox will also be deleted.

All messages are automatically deleted after 2 months.